Mirage Women Are Regular Season Champs

2019 CTWSL Season Champs – Mirage Women

The “New” Mirage Women’s team under Coach Ed Marks finished the regular season undefeated, with a win and a tie to capture the regular season title in their first season in the league. Perhaps the most challenging regular season in CTWSL history concluded under sweltering heat and temperatures pushing 100 degrees. The Mirage Women defeated Canton in their first game and the teams played to a 0-0 tie in game two. After Watertown had to forfeit due to a lack of players, the Wildcats moved over to Rocky Hill where the defending regular season champs won both to secure their second place finish in the standings this year. Canton secured third place while Watertown finished fourth and the Wildcats were fifth. The East Hartford team, which withdrew earlier in the season, finished sixth. Congratulations to the Mirage Women, 2019 Regular Season champs!